Search for content in message boards

New .. Board Administrator

Replies: 0

New .. Board Administrator

Posted: 15 Aug 2012 5:53AM GMT
Classification: Query
Surnames: Kidder, Wilkins, Rice, Hutchinson
Hello,

I'd like to tell you that I just adopted this Board last week. I've been researching about Washington County for 20 yrs., and 11 yrs. on-line. It is basically about my KIDDER ancestors, then my WILKINS ancestors, and I tried to find a little information on all their siblings and spouses, etc.

It was about 5 yrs. ago, when I decided to try being an Admin; I started with the CAN-USA-Migration List (now there is a Board). Because of my experiences on the Lists, I decided I wanted to be an easy-going Admin, and that's what I remain. As I have time, I try to participate, but "life" keeps taking up a lot of my time.

In case you are interested, a researcher in Maine has just requested to adopt several other of the Maine / County Boards. He is also an easy-going Admin.

That's all I'll say for now ! Oh, I noticed that the messages on this Board are not gatewayed to the Washington County List. I haven't had time to find out if this should be changed.

Have you checked the archives of this Board to see if you have missed any postings you might have been interested in? I did that last week, and discovered I had not posted about my RICE ancestors in a long time.

Betty (near Lowell, MA)

(on Lists and Boards for 11 yrs.; now an Admin for 9 Lists and 5 Boards)

(Lists also include New-England-Memories, NewEngland-Societies, etc.)

Summary of my ancestors involving Wash. Co. includes: