Ancestry

Search the Boards

Search Results for "BACKUS" - 3,076 Messages

per page

Marion R. Harwood - age 78 -- dies in 1996 Posted on: 15 Jul 2001, by  shirley1795

Localities > North America > United States > States > New York > Counties > Jefferson

...great-grandchildren. A son, Roland, Jr., an infant son, John, two daughters, Martha Anderson and Elizabeth Backus, a brother, John Sculco, and a sister, Isabel Anthony, died previously. Born In Huntingv...

MURPHY, Chili NY genealogist needed. Posted on: 27 Jan 2006, by Allison Lendman

Localities > North America > United States > States > New York > Counties > Monroe

...Catherine (age 14, later married MCCORMICK and moved to IL by 1860); and Mary (age 12, later married J.H. BACKUS and lived in Attica, NY). I have no knowledge of the other two children listed in that 1850 ...

Obit Margery Ellen Carpenter Larue Posted on: 19 Aug 2001, by Laura

Localities > North America > United States > States > Iowa > Counties > Franklin

WRIGHT COUNTY REPORTER Dows, Wright County, Iowa August 27, 1942 OBITUARY OF MRS. MARGERY LARUE Mrs. Thomas LaRue passed away on Sunday, August 23, at the home of her son, Charles LaRue at Meservey,...

Re: Hardy Posted on: 09 Jun 1999, by Lucille Roby

Localities > North America > United States > States > Nebraska > Counties > Garfield

Marilyn, Thank you for the information on the Hardy and Backus family. I am also looking for information on Henry Marshall who also lived in Garfield Co. and my parents Grant and Ettie Marshall. You may res...

Cottle County, Backus Posted on: 17 Jul 1999, by John Wayne Brewer

Localities > North America > United States > States > Texas > Counties > Cottle

Leslie, I Checked the 1900 Census for Cottle County, and located one Backus, Joseph, b. 1860 in Texas Florence, wife, b. 1866 in Texas Claude L. son, b. July 1885 in Texas Jessie L., son, b. Sept 1888 in T...

HARDY Posted on: 07 Jun 1999, by Marilyn A Tetschner