Search for content in message boards

allen of nottingham

Replies: 23

Re: allen of nottingham

Posted: 25 Nov 2012 8:22AM GMT
Classification: Query
hi again bernice...that link was very helpful..i am very new to this still but have managed to make quite a bit of head way...i was able to view the birth entries but it only gave the mother's maiden name of osling, it didn't give her christian name and i couldn't find marriage details...the mother of averil i believe to be 1 of my great aunts, a daughter of my g-g-grandparents...i am also looking for the christian names of the mothers of the following with the maiden names of osling and possible marriage details...the following are:-

Ann. D. Bowes born 1946 in cardiff - daughter of (mother's name ? osling)

Malcolm. P. Comrie born 1934 in cardiff - son of (mother's name ? osling)

Gordon Comrie born 1944 in cardiff - son of (mother's name ? osling)

Muriel Linnard born in cardiff 1918 - daughter of (mother's name ? osling)

Colin. M. Linnard born in cardiff 1926 - son of (mother's name ? osling)

I am also looking for information on Emma. M. Osling born in shoreditch, england 1892 (who were her parents?)

I am also looking for information on William Osling (married to eanette), he were aged 48 in 1911, they had children named arthur, alfred and edward and they lived at 8 cester street...William Osling (head of this family was a cabinet maker)...I need to know who William's parents were etc.

If you are a researcher bernice, is there anyway you can help me on the above?