Search for content in message boards

Moses Templeton Faries parents?

Replies: 3

Re: Moses Templeton Faries parents?

Posted: 3 Jun 2010 10:56PM GMT
Classification: Query
Thanks Dan for this info, this is great details that I didn't have! One of the main reasons I was causing myself confusion was I was relying too much on posts from earlier years that had misinformation, although they swore by it. I've learned my lesson and now am not so eager to automatically run with info I come across.

Thank you for the mention of my website(s), I enjoy sharing my online "notebook" I've compiled over the years with others, and to introduce extended family members to each other with my Facebook pages. I wish I had more time to spend on it. :-)

Although I mainly focus on my direct lineage I do enjoy branching out to other Faries lines; for enjoyment and to help others. One I've been researching for a few months now is Alexander and Mary Forbes. I know they were confused early on with Alexander and Jennet James; I currently have Alex(b1774)/Mary Forbes as the ancestor of the Faries Funeral Home brothers?

I have the direct line:
Alexander(b1774 m.Mary Forbes) > Alexander H(b1807) > William Alexander(b.1846) > Harvey Wilkens(b1878) > Joseph Wells(b1903) > Wells "Lex" Alexander(b1926) > etc

I haven't worked much on Alexander H on down due to I'm mainly interested in who the parents of Alexander(1774) were, and if his lineage dates back to the Robert (b1658) Pencader Hundred family.

There for a while I had:
Robert Sr (b1658) > William (b1725) > Samuel (b1746) > Alexander (b1774)

But that didn't seem to be panning out; I have William's (1725 m.Jane Steele) children as Jacob Sr, Samuel, Margaret. As I was reading up on Robert Sr (1658) my head started to hurt from all the confusion so I'm taking a break from his line.

Would you by chance know if the Alexander/Mary Forbes parents were worked out?