Search for content in message boards

Wm. C. LEE of Collin Co., TX - Conf.

Replies: 1

Wm. C. LEE of Collin Co., TX - Conf.

Posted: 21 May 2000 6:00AM GMT
Classification: Pension
Edited: 7 Jul 2001 8:11AM GMT
From the TX State Archives - Soldier's Application for a Confederate Pension - Wm. C. LEE, Collin Co., PO Pike, TX, filed July 22, 1930, approved July 22nd, 1930, pension allowed from Aug. 1st, 1930, died 4-18-32.
THE STATE OF TEXAS, County of Collin:
I, William C. Lee do hereby make application for a pension pursuant to the provisions of Articles 6204 to 6227, inclusive of the Revised Civil Statutes of 1925, as amended by S. B. No. 27, passed by the Forty-first Legislature at its Fifth, Called Session, and all other laws of this State relating thereto. I served as a Confederate soldier (or sailor) in the war between the States of the United States; or (that I was a soldier who under special laws of the State of Texas during said war served in organizations for the protection of the frontier against Indian raiders or Mexican marauders); or (that I was a soldier of the militia of the State of Texas who was in active service during said war). I served honorably from the date of my enlistment until the close of the war (or until I was discharged or paroled in some military organization regularly mustered into the army or navy of the Confederate States until the surrender). I was honorably discharged or surrendered March 10, 11 & 12 - exhanged at James river, VA. That I have been a bona fide resident of this State continuonsly since the date not day of Sememberd (sic) A. D. 1865.
1. Age: 86
2. Reside: Collin
3. How long: since 1865
4. P.O. address: Pike, Texas
5. Ever applied before/or rejected: No
6. If rejected, state when/where: (here Arkansas is written in, but crossed out).
7. What State was the command in which you served organized: Ark.
8. What was your P.O. address at time of enlistment: Wareagle