Search for content in message boards

Restoring a deleted person

Restoring a deleted person

Posted: 22 Nov 2013 10:22PM GMT
Classification: Query
I deleted a person in my online tree and now realize I should not have. However my FTM tree was synched just before the deletion. Can I replace that person and his facts from FTM? If so how? Help information seems to indicate that deletions go through without conflict resolution. But then how does the synch process know that the person is not a new person just added into FTM?

Re: Restoring a deleted person

Posted: 22 Nov 2013 10:55PM GMT
Classification: Query
Either re enter the deleted person and his/her details in FTM and then sync

OR

Go to your backup of your file before you did the deletion, restore this as your main file and then sync

By backup I don't mean the so called auto back up that FTM makes, that won't help. Use your deliberately created backup that you should make and store separately off line



John D

Re: Restoring a deleted person

Posted: 25 Nov 2013 11:16PM GMT
Classification: Query
Thx
per page

Find a board about a specific topic