Search for content in message boards

Defaulting to wrong tree when saving records

Defaulting to wrong tree when saving records

Posted: 6 Dec 2012 4:39PM GMT
Classification: Query
I've noticed this week that when I attempt to save a record to my tree, sometimes ancestry attempts to save it to someone else's tree where I am added as editor. If I am trying to save to a person who is not in that tree, it's just a time-consuming irritation. But if it is a person we both have in our trees, I find myself unwittingly tampering with the other tree. Why on earth would this default to someone else's tree instead of mine, especially when I've been working for hours on the same tree? I can see having the box to choose which tree, but for goodness sake use my own tree as the default.

Re: Defaulting to wrong tree when saving records

Posted: 6 Dec 2012 4:47PM GMT
Classification: Query
Clear out the cache of the browser, this usually takes care of this issue.

per page

Find a board about a specific topic

  • Visit our other sites:

© 1997-2014 Ancestry.com | Corporate Information | Privacy | Terms and Conditions