Search for content in message boards

TreeSync

Replies: 8

TreeSync

Posted: 16 Jan 2012 2:55PM GMT
Classification: Query
Since moving from FTM 2011 to FTM 2012, I'd like to take advantage of the TreeSync function to keep my FTM and Ancestry.com trees identical.

I've downloaded my Ancestry tree to FTM as a "New Tree", and merged it with my FTM 2012 tree. Now, when I hit the "Upload and Link to Ancestry..." button in the TreeSync area of my "Plan" page, will I be adding a second online tree? Do I then just delete the original "unlinked" online tree from Ancestry?

If that original online tree is deleted, what happens to all of the guests that I've invited over the years to view my tree on Ancestry? Will they retain the right to view living members of my family, or will I need to reinvite them?

Thanks in advance.
Everett
SubjectAuthorDate Posted
ezgoldin 16 Jan 2012 9:55PM GMT 
FrankO999 17 Jan 2012 3:34PM GMT 
daciodan 17 Jan 2012 3:37PM GMT 
ezgoldin 17 Jan 2012 6:30PM GMT 
daciodan 17 Jan 2012 7:40PM GMT 
ezgoldin 17 Jan 2012 7:50PM GMT 
joaniem5770 30 Apr 2013 3:44PM GMT 
McComberdesce... 30 Apr 2013 6:47PM GMT 
AGHatchett3rd 1 May 2013 3:21AM GMT 
per page

Find a board about a specific topic

  • Visit our other sites:

© 1997-2014 Ancestry.com | Corporate Information | Privacy | Terms and Conditions