I'm not sure why Ancestry moved the 'view relationship to me' feature. It's annoying to have the header block cluttered up by moving a link from a perfectly functional place to an awkward placement in the middle of individual's primary identification, but I've gotten used to the fact that Ancestry is becoming "Clutter Is Us".
However, here's a simple question: how do I HIDE the relationship once I've looked at it? It used to be a quick visual clue to my direct line, as I only showed relationships for direct relatives. Now, I have to double check the stupid thing to see what it says, and the little "show relationship to me" block seems to have disappeared. Once viewed, it seems to become a permanent part of the page.
There's probably a really simple answer to this, but I can't find it. Can anyone help me with this?