Search for content in message boards

What happens to my tree after I cancel the free trial?

Replies: 12

Re: What happens to my tree after I cancel the free trial?

Posted: 19 Jun 2013 10:33AM GMT
Classification: Query
Edited: 20 Jun 2013 4:26PM GMT
You can still access the tree and add to it. However, you can not access any new documents. The documents you tied to your tree previously cannot be accessed. For example, if you connected a death certificate, that fact will still be there, but you can't access the actual certificate. You can download documents to your own computer before the free trial ends.
Ancestry can keep the tree around forever until you remove it. If you don't want others to view your tree without your permission, make it private.
SubjectAuthorDate Posted
pcm2a 19 Jun 2013 4:14PM GMT 
barbdale_1 19 Jun 2013 4:33PM GMT 
BurgessDonnel... 20 Jun 2013 12:47PM GMT 
daciodan 20 Jun 2013 4:47PM GMT 
BurgessDonnel... 20 Jun 2013 8:49PM GMT 
RobinBMc 21 Jun 2013 9:06AM GMT 
silverfox3280 24 Jun 2013 7:52PM GMT 
BurgessDonnel... 24 Jun 2013 8:04PM GMT 
RobinBMc 24 Jun 2013 8:42PM GMT 
rum2001 25 Jun 2013 2:45PM GMT 
per page

Find a board about a specific topic

  • Visit our other sites:

© 1997-2014 Ancestry.com | Corporate Information | New Privacy | Terms and Conditions