Search for content in message boards

Moloney/Mccarten

Replies: 7

Re: Moloney/Mccartan

Posted: 7 Feb 2013 4:43AM GMT
Classification: Query
Hello Caroline,

I can see your dilemma in finding information about Christina and Simon Mullins, as I don’t believe there is any central agency in Ireland for old adoption records. Unfortunately, I have no experience with adoption records in Ireland. One of the things you can do however, is to post a message on Adoption Registry Connect for County Cork, asking if anyone knows what agencies in Cobh took in children whose parents could no longer support them. Adoption Registry Connect can be found at: http://www.adopteeconnect.com/p/a/1102

Also, based on your information I found the civil marriage index for Kenneth McCartan and Nuala C. Moloney at the FreeBMD and Ancestry.com websites. The marriage index shows that Kenneth and Nuala’s marriage was recorded in the Ealing (London) Registration District for the March quarter of 1863. I also found the birth indexes for their sons, Barry K. McCartan and Keith C. McCartan. Barry’s birth was recorded in Willesden, Middlesex and Keith’s in Ealing.

These indexes follow:

Marriages March Quarter 1963

McCartan Kenneth

Moloney Nuala C

District Where Registered: Ealing

Volume of Register: 5E

Page of Register: 453
____

England & Wales, Birth Index, 1916-2005

Name: Barry K Mccartan
Mother's Maiden Name: Moloney
Registration Date: Oct-Nov-Dec 1962
District Where Registered: Willesden
County of Registration: Middlesex
Volume of Register: 5f
Page of Register: 482
Source Information:
Ancestry.com. England & Wales, Birth Index, 1916-2005 [database on-line]. Provo, UT, USA: Ancestry.com Operations Inc, 2008.

Original data: General Register Office. England and Wales Civil Registration Indexes. London, England: General Register Office.
____

England & Wales, Birth Index, 1916-2005

Name: Keith C Mccartan
Mother's Maiden Name: Moloney
Registration Date: Jan-Feb-Mar 1964