Search for content in message boards

FTM Upgrade Created Duplicate Trees on Ancestry via SYNC?

Replies: 2

FTM Upgrade Created Duplicate Trees on Ancestry via SYNC?

Posted: 10 Oct 2012 11:42AM GMT
Classification: Query
I upgraded/installed the newest FTM MAC 2012 upgrade ... after installation and looking at my tree on FTM, I got a message that it was NOT synced with ancestry.com (my previous FTM program WAS SYNCED). So, I told FTM to "sync" my trees!

Then, while researching for records on ancestry.com I get messages that I already saved "such & such" document to "whatever tree" ... and, I see my tree name twice! Yikes!

Is there an easy (safe) way to delete the new "duplicate" tree? This is something that will affect my entire tree! I see me going through thousands of profiles and I don't have time for that!
SubjectAuthorDate Posted
wilmeloc65 10 Oct 2012 5:42PM GMT 
johndd189 10 Oct 2012 11:39PM GMT 
wilmeloc65 11 Oct 2012 2:33AM GMT 
per page

Find a board about a specific topic

  • Visit our other sites:

© 1997-2014 Ancestry.com | Corporate Information | New Privacy | New Terms and Conditions