Search for content in message boards

FTM sync says changes were made when they weren't?

Replies: 3

Re: FTM sync says changes were made when they weren't?

Posted: 11 Jul 2013 3:37PM GMT
Classification: Query
One thing you could do is to run the Sync log report to look at the changes in detail that are being proposed. If you do that, be sure to close the FTM program with the Task Manager, NOT Cancel, so that you won't create more issues.
Also, see http://boards.ancestry.com/topics.software.famtreemaker/9684...
I accidentally made a change in FTM when I was looking at a record and then it showed up as a chance in the sync. I have not experienced the specific issue you mentioned though in FTM 2012.

Barbara
SubjectAuthorDate Posted
Brian Eberlin... 11 Jul 2013 3:28PM GMT 
Barbara Taylo... 11 Jul 2013 9:37PM GMT 
Barbara Taylo... 12 Jul 2013 12:52AM GMT 
Brian Eberlin... 12 Jul 2013 2:18PM GMT 
per page

Find a board about a specific topic