Search for content in message boards

FTM sync says changes were made when they weren't?

Replies: 3

FTM sync says changes were made when they weren't?

Posted: 11 Jul 2013 9:28AM GMT
Classification: Query
I use FTM 2012 (on Win7 64 bit) for one thing, as a backup method for my online Ancestry.com trees using the sync feature. When doing a sync last night the pop-up window showing the changes that would be synced showed changed and deleted sources & citations on the FTM side of things that would be synced to Ancestry.com

As I do all of my work online and never use FTM for anything how can there be changed and deleted sources & citations? I'm afraid to let it sync now for fear that something will be changed and messed up in my online trees.

Anyone run into this before?


TIA
SubjectAuthorDate Posted
Brian Eberlin... 11 Jul 2013 3:28PM GMT 
Barbara Taylo... 11 Jul 2013 9:37PM GMT 
Barbara Taylo... 12 Jul 2013 12:52AM GMT 
Brian Eberlin... 12 Jul 2013 2:18PM GMT 
per page

Find a board about a specific topic

  • Visit our other sites:

© 1997-2014 Ancestry.com | Corporate Information | New Privacy | New Terms and Conditions