Search for content in message boards

Deleted photo in FTMM2 still displays after syncing with online tree

Replies: 0

Deleted photo in FTMM2 still displays after syncing with online tree

Posted: 29 Sep 2012 10:36AM GMT
Classification: Query
Hello,
I am using FTMM2 version 21.2.5.487. I wanted to replace a photo that I had previously uploaded from FTMM2 to my online tree. I unlinked the photo from the fact, inserted a new photo, then synced FTMM2 with my online tree. The new photo is displayed, but so is the old photo that is no longer linked to my FTMM2 file on my laptop.

How do I delete the unwanted photo in the online tree? I thought simply unlinking the media file from the item would do the trick, but evidently not. Do I have to delete the unwanted photo in the online version of the tree? But, if I do that will it cause sync problems?

Thanks!

Find a board about a specific topic

  • Visit our other sites:

© 1997-2014 Ancestry.com | Corporate Information | Privacy | Terms and Conditions